73rd Reading Explorer Unit

Our Explorer Unit meets on a Thursday evening. See below for what we've got planned this term!

Spring 2018

Thu 11th January: Where did 2017 go?
2017 year Quiz with snacks. Meet at Park

Thu 18th January: Ugly Mugs
Mug Decoration Meet at Park

Sun 21st January: *****Young Leader 1st Aid Course
89th Reading Scout Hut Milestone Wood Emmer Green Reading Start time 9:00 am for 9:30 till 4:00pm Bring your lunch Drinks and biscuits will be supplied

Thu 25th January: Any Ideas?
Your chance to input into the Explorer programme and camps

Thu 1st February: Coral Reef
Details TBC

Thu 8th February: Board Games
Meet at Park for Boardgames

Thu 15th February: *****Half Term

Thu 22nd February: Wide games
Wide Games at Dinton Pastures Meet 7:30 - 9:00pm The car park closes at 9 so pickup is best just before the barriers

Sat 24th February: *****Young Leader Activity Day
Signup at the following address https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSd__Bs7FVdTDkCysQa6v9CJNuaYp2czimfzchN_5XnJskcf9A/viewform

Sun 25th February: *****Senior Citizens Party (Rerun)
2 pm-5.30 pm at Park Church Hall. It is a great event and I hope to see as many explorers at the event as possible.

Thu 1st March: Smoothie of Death
Activity led by Explorers

Thu 8th March: Matti's Mega Hike
Hike, Details TBC

Thu 15th March: Smoothie of Death Mk2
Meet at Park normal times

Fri 16th March: *****Survival Camp
Survival Camp at Dorneywood

Thu 22nd March: Mines of Moria
Tour of the Mines under 89nd Scout hut. Meet at 89th at 6:45pm for a 7pm start. Finish ~9pm Cost tbc

Thu 29th March: Snow Tubing
Snow tubing at John Nike - Details TBC